Skip to content

Dear @paypal

April 22, 2011

Hi

I received your email asking me to login to my account to investigate yet another security breach.
I can’t login to my account.
Because it asks me for my bank details.
They changed after the last time you compromised my security.
In any case clearly I’d be insane to give them to you.
I want to close my account.
But you say I can’t do that until I enter my account details.
Which I would be insane to do.
I request you close my account.
Immediately.
Really couldn’t be clearer.
Please telephone me on [this is in my email to you, and on my account no doubt] if you need clarification.
Cheers
Lou
ps you may wish to refer to this: Reference Number: PP-001-239-287-042
pps  don’t telephone me and ask me for my account details. verify my identity some other way. I’m not giving you my account details. Ever.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2011 2:11 pm

    That sounds like a seriously dodgy situation …

    • loupardi permalink*
      April 22, 2011 4:10 pm

      is as dodgy as it sounds…

  2. April 22, 2011 3:44 pm

    argh. how long has this situation been going on for? I recall you first talking about this MONTHS ago… I thought PayPal would have their shit together enough to resolve issues like this easily :-/

    • loupardi permalink*
      April 22, 2011 4:12 pm

      they’ve refunded the money but haven’t closed my account… and still say they only way they can verify I’m me is to enter account details. gosh I know I look a Bit silly… but that’s beyond…

Leave a comment