Skip to content

What women (well this one) want.

April 24, 2012

So you may have read I’ve been gifted with the wonder of a blank slate, and that recently, I jotted down 50 things I’d like to do this lifetime, in no particular order. They’re not required reading in the least. In fact they’re little more than boxes I stood on to get to this post (well this head space; it may surprise you to learn my life is not a series of blog posts).

I was a little surprised by my top 50 in that rather than describe exact events, it felt to me to indicate a certain way of living.

Having let my subconscious boil it down for a bit, four key points tumbled out whilst I was trying to write to-do lists.

Turns out this is what I want:

Pardi modus operandi

If you don’t read scribble, translated, that says:

1. Location independence

2. $ independence

3. Great work

4. The time to enjoy it. [Love]

Although these look terribly general, they’re actually an awesome structure for decision making. If any given option doesn’t add to achieving these things, I can discard it. Superb!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 7:24 pm

    Mm.. The money required to maintain the independence. Very nice! I think I would have slipped ‘good health’ into that list above somewhere. Probably after the money 🙂

    • LouPardi permalink*
      April 25, 2012 2:10 pm

      Ha – before the money is probably appropriate – I guess I’d taken that for granted – mistake! 🙂

  2. April 25, 2012 2:54 pm

    Nice way to be able to discard options, and I agree with Greg, good health is important. To me it’s also important to have people to share the good stuff with.

  3. May 19, 2012 11:12 am

    Oh Lou, a woman after my own heart! Couldn’t agree more. I think the time one is the one I struggle with most. I can make the cash and do part of my work from anywhere, but it’s the number of hours I’d have to work to gain that independence. Love this list though and I know you’ll tick each of them off in no time now that you know your direction! x

    • LouPardi permalink*
      May 20, 2012 12:06 pm

      Hey gorgeous – it’s amazing how quickly the opportunities come atcha once you focus on what you want. Exciting times ahead for both of us! xox

Leave a Reply

