Skip to content

what have you come as Wednesday!

March 2, 2011

Oh gosh how the Wednesdays roll around!

Here we are again.

Now my what have you come as Wednesday pic is a little bit misleading as I’m acting out something not at all to do with what I’ve come as. Thank you to the excellent Cheryl Lin for the images!

uncanny, yes? this is the closest thing to racquet sport you'll see me doing...

This is me looking not really like me…

I swear I don't have a mullet... this is my hair's bad side...

And if you haven’t gathered where lovely Chez and I were, here is a freaking amazing pic she snapped…

she's skillfully cropped out the buble of security surrounding the man

Now when I first wore those men’s shoes with a halter neck dress I was in Sydney, of all places… where you can expect a slap-down faster than you can say, ‘I’m sorry I ordered coffee, what’s this shit?’¬†Surprisingly enough, someone not only looked me in the eye but Thanked me for wearing my vintage men’s shoes like this, as it had empowered her to wear her new shoes in the same way. Oh yeah, I’m changing lives with this outfit.

What I love about these shoes, besides their look, is that they make a particularly percussive tap, tap, tap, something like masonite on footpath (hey – that may well be what it is). They sound a little authoritative and yet in opposition to that, I feel the urge to break out into tap-dancin’ styles.

But what have I come as? Well funnily enough, Buble and I do have a little something in common (this surprises noone more than me, as I prefer his support act to his work). That is – there’s some link to this man:

 

gosh. somebody get me a time machine and a net.

Now Buble will tell you his idol is actually Michael Jackson and I’m not saying anything about a lack of class but. Well.

 

no crotch grabbing here is there?

 

Notes:

Dress: Got this in the 90’s (oh yes, the 90’s) from maybe Table 8 (old school!) it’s Johnny Dexter

Shoes: that pair of men’s vintage I got from The Clothesline Collective the earrings are also from there.

Bag: Neo Tokyo (ah yeah, I have this in black and yellow for those paying close attention)

Oh, and Naturally 7 are coming back to Australia in April.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 7:14 pm

    I saw Naturally 7 last time they were here (also with the Bubble then), they are AWESOME!!!

    Oh yeah – and I love your outfit!!

    • loupardi permalink*
      March 2, 2011 10:28 pm

      ta! you can borrow it anytime!

  2. March 2, 2011 11:17 pm

    LOVE IT! And sure I took these pics but I always love Wednesdays at pardi pardi! Xx

Leave a Reply

