Skip to content

Chitra’s Closet Winter 2012 show

May 17, 2012
20120517-083729.jpg

A fab little black dress takes a twirl

I love Chitra’s Closet.

Most days my outfit consists of Chitra’s Closet with a little Bento; or Bento with a little Chitra’s Closet. Except last night when I was in Bento with ECA approved Cue, and got in trouble from Chitra… whoops.

I’ve been shopping at Chitra’s for many years. Before everyone was on about shopping ‘experiences’ she was delivering them. The designer herself piling outfits into sympathetically lit change rooms, making adjustments and invariably, a chink in my bank account. If I don’t come in for a while I get a follow up call. If a sample collection is in sometimes I get to take a browse – it’s part of the experience of being one of Chitra’s regulars. And it’s lovely (albeit dangerous).

What’s fantastic about Chitra is that women of all ages and sizes enjoy her collections. In fact, probably ladies with a curvier chassis set off her silhouettes better, which is a huge relief to many I’m sure, when for seasons on end skinny this and low rider that threatened to swallow our pride.

I try not to covet model’s bodies usually, but Chitra’s ladies are always healthy sized and last night I found myself whispering, “I want her butt.” I’ve a great respect for all my pals (yes, some of my best friends are skinny people), but it is so lovely to see a range of sizes.

Years after their first wear my Chitra’s pieces are in good nic and regularly complimented. Here’s an iPhone’d peek at the collection… Now noone go and buy that shirt below, because I neeed it.

20120517-083648.jpg

Designer Chitra Mangma and Lou Pardi

20120517-083700.jpg

Lou and Cheryl Lin (Business Chic)

20120517-083714.jpg

Friendly flight attendants for the ‘Leaving on a Jet Plane’ themed show

20120517-083741.jpg

My future shirt

20120517-083749.jpg

Back detail of my future shirt

20120517-083811.jpg

Something Marilyn about this lass

20120517-083821.jpg

Feather in your cap?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

